Friday, February 10, 2012

#980 Macaspac Wins Kenilworth Ch.

NM Arthur Macaspac defeated Max Sherer last night to win the 21st Kenilworth CC Championship by a full point.

Michael Goeller, Dr. Ian Mangion, LM Mark Kernighan and I tied for 2nd.

A list of trophy-winners, notes to my last-round draw with Mike and a wrap-up will follow.

If anyone has games to submit please email them to

Thanks to all for playing.

5th round pairings and results:
  1. Macaspac 1-0 Sherer
  2. Goeller 1/2-1/2 Moldovan
  3. Kernighan 1-0 Hart
  4. Mangion 1-0 Palakollu
  5. Mazzillo 1/2-1/2 Sturniolo
  6. Demetrick 1-0 Agress
  7. Constantino 0-1 Tomkovich
  8. Komunicky 1-0 McAuliffe
  9. Mann 0-1 Renna
  10. Mendonca 1-0 Ruales
Carrelli and Chen withdrew.

No comments: